NEXTGen is an affinity group for young professionals ages 21-39 who share a common passion for Holocaust Museum Houston and its mission.

Mission Statement
NEXTGen is dedicated to promoting inclusion among individuals through preserving the lessons of the Holocaust and other genocides by cultivating awareness of these lessons in contemporary society. The goal of NEXTGen is to inspire inclusiveness by engaging young leaders of change and advocating on behalf of tolerance.

Membership Benefits

$50 NEXTGen Individual

  • 10% discount in the Museum Store
  • Free Museum admission for one year
  • Discounted tickets for Museum programming
  • Subscription to Museum newsletters
  • Library privileges
  • Invitations to exhibit openings, public programs and annual recognition member event
  • Subscriptions to Museum member magazine, Bearing Witness
  • Exclusive invitations to social and volunteer NEXTGen events
  • Priority seating at NEXTGen’s signature events such as “Conversation with A Survivor”
  • Special discounts on the Museum’s premier events, Guardian of the Human Spirit Award Luncheon and the Lyndon Baines Johnson Moral Courage Award Dinner

$75 NEXTGen Dual

  • All benefits of the NEXTGen Individual level for two members in the same household

$100 NEXTGen Director

  • All benefits of the NEXTGen Dual level plus
  • Reciprocal benefits at over 1,000 participating museums in the North American Reciprocal Museum Program
  • Name listed on NEXTGen webpage and e-blasts
  • Opportunity to serve on NEXTGen’s Leadership Committee

Find us on Facebook!

NextGen Events

Next Gen’s Yoga and Art in the Park
May 18, 2019

View Photos of Event Here


NEXTGen Leadership Committee

Joe Weinstein-Sears, Chair
Ashley Mills, Treasurer 
Julia O.Tkachenko-Regan, Vice-Chair of Outreach 
Alyssa Weinstein-Sears, Vice-Chair of Membership

Charlotte Allison  
Clay Allison 
Caprice Erickson 
Liz Hamilton 
Haley Hewitt 
Alicia Hooper
Rocio Rubio
Grant Silverman 
Alan Steinberg 

NEXTGen Director Members
Caprice Erickson 
Matthew Feldman 
Orly Feldman
Sarah Fort 
Ashley Mills 
Paul Muri 
Claire Nelson 
Richelle Rosenbaum
Rocio Rubio
Grant Silverman
Alan Steinberg 
Julia O. Tkachenko-Regan 
Stephanie Weber 
Alyssa Weinstein-Sears 
Joe Weinstein-Sears

For more information, please contact Rocio Rubio, Corporate Relations Officer, at