give > Signature Events

Silver Jubilee

Silver Jubilee Virtual Event
Celebrating 25 Years of Hope

May 13, 2021
Virtual Pre-Show - 6:50 p.m.
Virtual Program - 7:00 p.m.

Sponsor Levels and Benefits [PDF]

With the year 2021 marking Holocaust Museum Houston’s 25th Anniversary, we are thrilled to celebrate this momentous occasion by hosting Silver Jubilee, Celebrating 25 Years of Hope Virtual Event. The virtual evening is scheduled for Thursday, May 13, 2021 with a pre-show presentation at 6:50 p.m. followed by the 7:00 p.m. show.

Contributions from this event will provide essential funding for the Museum’s top priorities—Holocaust education and outreach. Your commitment enables the Museum to broaden its reach into the community and provide for future growth of its educational programs for students, teachers, and the public. The festive streamed event will offer a compelling hour-long program reflecting on the Museum’s history and celebrating its many accomplishments from its inspiration in 1981 to its inception in 1996 to its expansion in 2019. Topping off the evening is a special virtual performance by Grammy, Emmy and Tony Award-winning actor and singer, Ben Platt. Thank you for your support of Holocaust Museum Houston!

This significant anniversary event will take the place of the Museum’s annual Lyndon Baines Johnson Moral Courage Award Dinner, which will resume in May 2022.

Honorary Chairs
Joan & Stanford Alexander
Judy & David Bell
Laurie & Milton Boniuk
Kelli Cohen Fein & Martin Fein
Steve Finkelman
Shirley Rotbein Flaum
Frank Goldberg
Shelly & Brian Hendry
Rosellen Brown Hoffman & Marvin Hoffman
Velva G. and H. Fred Levine
Edith & Josef, z”l Mincberg
Marci & Ronnie Morgan
The Morgan Family
Macey & Harry Reasoner
Glen Rosenbaum
Laurie Morgan Silver, LCSW
Sue Smith
Stuart & Limor Smith
Sandra Weiner
Mark Wise
Lorraine & Ed, z”l Wulfe

Silver Jubilee Chairs
Rhona & Bruce Caress
Kisha & Jason Itkin
Nicole & Evan H. Katz

Host Committee Chairs
Ellen & Dan Trachtenberg

Host Committee

Sheila Aron
Sue Sue & Don Aron
Fran & Mark Berg
Tali & Eric Blumrosen
Courtney & Jeremy Brynes
Kaki & Larry Buck
Stacey Burke & Joshua Reiss
Honorable Theresa Chang & Peter Chang, MD, PhD
Debra & Steven Cohen
Lara Colton & Eric Longo
Michele & Richard Deutsch
Nancy & Jack Dinerstein
Risha & Patrick Dozark
Linda & Michael Eisemann, MD
Denise & Steve Estrin
Nancy & Richie Freed
Ann & J. Kent Friedman
Heidi & David Gerger
Cheryl & Stephen Golub
Deborah Gordon & Nathan Coco
Lynn Gordon & Hy Penn
Punkin & Walter Hecht
Sandi & Tom Hedrick
Renee & Alan Helfman
Barbara & Charles Hurwitz
Leslie & Cory Itkin
Sam Jacobson
Janice & Bobby Jucker
Mady & Ken Kades
Elyse & Lewis Kalmans
Chris Kase
Gail & Dr. Milton Klein
Heather & Stephen Lack
Jonathan Lack & Noah Lack
Linda P. Lay

Richard Leibman
Barbara & Barry Lewis
Dorothy Lee Levinson
Sunni & Gary Markowitz
Judy O. & Kenneth Margolis
Rosalyn & Barry Margolis
Pauline & Alfie Meyerson
Allison & Russell Molina
Judy & Mark Mucasey
Marcia Murphey & Douglas Koch
Laura & Roy Nichol
Vicki Rabin & Andy Bursten
Jerry Rochman
Geri & Jim Roper
Polly & David Roth
Mary R. Schwartz, MD & David A. Cech, MD
Jeri & Marc Shapiro
Mitzi Shure & Jerry Wische
Helen & Andy Spector
Tracy & Gary Stein
Anna Steinberger, PhD
Jennifer & David Stockel
Jill & Charlie Talisman
Nancy & Soner Tarim
Tenenbaum Jewelers / Tony Bradfield / Kevin Black
Alberta & Andrew Totz
Linda Toyota & Kenneth Olah
Patricia & Barry Trachtenberg
Stefanie & Mark Trachtenberg
Haya & Dr. Jacob Varon
Joy & Benjamin Warren
Jeannie & Gary Wermuth
Kari & Noah Wexler
Inna Wizig
Sandi & Steven Wolf
Amy & Segev Zadok
Anat & Jay Zeidman

As of 3/19/21


Questions? Contact Amanda Shagrin at 713-527-1622 or