2018 Holiday Schedule
 

The Museum and Administrative offices are closed to the public on:

  • Tuesday, December 25 - Christmas (2018)
  • Tuesday Jan. 1 - New Year's Day
  • Sunday, April 21 - Easter 
  • Monday, Sept. 30 - Rosh Hashanah
  • Wednesday, Oct. 9 - Yom Kippur
  • Thursday, Nov. 28 - Thanksgiving 
  • Wednesday, Dec. 25 - Christmas 

The Museum is open to the public but the administrative offices are closed on:

  • Monday, Dec. 24 - Christmas Eve (2018)
  • Monday, Dec. 31 - New Year's Eve (2018)
  • Monday, Jan. 21 - Martin Luther King Day
  • Friday, April 19 - Good Friday  
  • Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day
  • Thursday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 2 – Labor Day
  • Friday, Nov. 29 – Day After Thanksgiving
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24 - Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday, Dec. 31 - New Year's Eve

 

 

 
Hours and Admission
 
Museum Hours:

Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, noon to 5 p.m.

Museum Admission:

$12 for adults
$8 for active-duty military and AARP members
Free for children, students and college-level students with valid ID
Free admission on Sundays


Address and Directions
 
Holocaust Museum Houston is an accredited member of the American Alliance of Museums.

Tours
 
Docent-led tours can be scheduled for schools and groups of 10 or more. Tours are available in Spanish, English and French. To arrange a docent-led tour, please call Visitor Services at 713-942-8000, ext. 302 or submit the form below.

Guided tours are available for all visitors on Saturday and Sunday at 12:30 p.m. and 2:30 p.m.

 
Holocaust Museum Houston Morgan Family Center, 9220 Kirby Drive, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77054, Tel: 713-942-8000, E-mail: info@hmh.org Powered by Nodus Solutions